Warning: getimagesize(../images/news/1020.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/vhosts/bulacan.gov.ph/httpdocs/government/newsarticle.php on line 68

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/vhosts/bulacan.gov.ph/httpdocs/government/newsarticle.php on line 79
Bulacan, Philippines: Government: News: 20 Sep 2010 - Bulacan recognizes outstanding Bulakenyos thru DNL awards
Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
Bulacan recognizes outstanding Bulakenyos thru DNL awards
Monday, 20 September 2010
Click here to view larger image.
PROUDLY BULAKEÑO. Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado awards the medal of honor to Hon. Paquito Ochoa Jr., PNoy’s Executive Secretary, after being conferred with a Dangal ng Lipi award for Public Service. Beside them is Vice Gov. Daniel Fernando carrying the trophy made for Ochoa. Inset: Ochoa shares to his family the bliss of receiving this highest award given to a Bulakeño. View Larger Image.
CITY OF MALOLOS – Nine outstanding and proudly Bulakenyos were given the Dangal ng Lipi (DNL) sAwards, the highest award given to any son and daughter by the Provincial Government, in the recent awarding ceremonies held at Hiyas Pavilion in this city.

This year’s winners include Justice Martin S. Villarama, Jr. for the professional category; Dr. Carina J. Galvez-Lao for science and technology; Dr. Reynaldo C. Cruz for education; Dr. Pablo S. Trillana III for arts and culture; Dr. Camilo I. Porciuncula for health; Teresita J. Nethercott for entrepreneur; Ma. Victoria R. Tengco-Burgos for trade and industry; Msgr. Sabino A. Vengco for community service; and Executive Secretary Paquito N. Ochoa, Jr. for public service.

DNL winners received a medal and a trophy of recognition.

Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado lauded the awardees for making the Bulakenyos proud because of their works and contributions not only to Bulacan but to the country as well.

“Hangad natin na mas marami pang Bulakenyo ang makilala at magpakita ng husay at galing sa iba’t ibang larangan nang sa gayon, ating mapatunayan na ang mga Bulakenyo ay may dunong at kakayahang maipagmamalaki,” said Alvarado.

Previous recipients of DNL awards were former president Corazon Aquino, Virgilio Almario, Joey de Leon, Richard Gomez, Dolphy, Regine Vlesaquez, Cheche Lazaro, Arnold Clavio, Shirley Halili Cruz, and Arnel T. Papa among others. ###

Back to 2010 Government News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan