Warning: getimagesize(images/news/1023.jpg): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/vhosts/bulacan.gov.ph/httpdocs/newsarticle.php on line 67

Warning: Division by zero in /var/www/vhosts/bulacan.gov.ph/httpdocs/newsarticle.php on line 78
Bulacan, Philippines: News: 20 Sep 2010 - New PCL-Bulacan prexy, takes his oath, vows to further the welfare of his colleagues
Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
New PCL-Bulacan prexy, takes his oath, vows to further the welfare of his colleagues
Monday, 20 September 2010
Click here to view larger image.
OATH OF OFFICE. Guiguinto Coun. Ariel Arceo takes his oath as the new president of the Philippine Councilors’ League-Bulacan Chapter before Vice Gov. Daniel Fernando and Second District Board Member Enrique dela Cruz Jr., thus, entitling him a post in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan. Also taking her oath as vice president is Coun. Shiela Enriquez from Plaridel. View Larger Image.
CITY OF MALOLOS- Guiguinto Councilor Ariel Arceo is the new president of the Philippine Councilors’ League-Bulacan Chapter after he won over his contender from Balagtas.

In an oathtaking officiated by Vice Governor Daniel Fernando at the Capitol Gymnasium recently, Arceo, together with the new set of officials, sworn to fulfill their new responsibility as prime mover and voice of the councilors’ league.

As the new president, Arceo vowed to support the seven-point development thrusts of Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado.

He added that as the head of the league, he will also look after the welfare of the councilors including pushing for provision of annual check-up and medical assistance and conduct of seminars, trainings and skills development programs in coordination with civic sectors and academe like UP-National College for Public Administration and Governance.

For the environment, he will push that town legislators actively participate in tree planting, recycling and the info drive and advocacy campaign for climate change.

In the aspect of peace and order, Arceo pledged to mobilize the league to actively participate in the undertakings relevant to illegal drug awareness and prevention, also, barangay security.

After this victory, Arceo will assume a post as board member in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan.
It will be recalled that Arceo served as a board member of the second district of Bulacan for one term prior to his election as a returning councilor in the town of Guiguinto, and now the president of PCL in the province.

Joining Arceo in the league are Plaridel Coun. Shiela Enriquez as Vice President, San Miguel Counc. Anika Santiago- Secretary, Bocaue Coun. Aldrin Sta. Ana-Treasurer, Bulakan Coun. Ining Lava- auditor, Norzagaray Coun. Dhey Alejo-PRO and Angat Coun. Robin Cruz-Business Manager.

Meanwhile, the eight board of directors comprise of San Miguel Coun. Josie Buan, Baliwag Coun. Rey Trinidad, San Ildefonso Coun. Obet Miguel, Baliwag Coun. Carol Santiago, San Rafael Coun. Alvin Violago, San Ildefonso Coun. Luis Sarrondo, Marilao Coun. Willy Diaz and Hagonoy Coun. Dondon Reyes III. ###

Back to 2010 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan