Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
BM Buko, elected new NMYL-Bulacan prexy
Friday, 01 October 2010
CITY OF MALOLOS- National Movement of Young Legislators (NMYL)-Bulacan Chapter hails Board Member Enrique “Buko” Dela Cruz, Jr. as its newly-elected president during its general assembly and election of officers at Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center recently.

Aside from being a board member from the second district, BM Buko is also a law practitioner and teaches law subjects in various prestigous schools in the country.

Buko was elected by NMYL members from the three legislative branches of the local government - Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP), Sangguniang Bayan (SB) and Sangguniang Panlungsod (SP).

Buko will be joined by other elected officers including Efren C. Bartolome (SP-SJDM), as vice president (internal); Anika Corinne DS. Santiago (SB-San Miguel) as vice president (external); Gino Carlo S. Torres (SB-Calumpit) as secretary; Francis Jerome G. Reyes (SB-Bocaue) as treasurer; Jeff C. Tansinsin (SB-Bulakan) as auditor; and Arthur A. Legaspi (SB-Norzagaray) as PRO.

NMYL is a strong league of elected young lawmakers including vice governors, vice mayors, provincial board members, city and municipal councilors, Sangguniang Kabataan and Association of Barangay Captains Federation Presidents aged 35 years old and below.

The thrust of NMYL is to work for the advancement of the New Politics and positive values formation while encouraging more youth to enter and participate in the area of politics and governance. ###

Back to 2010 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan