Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
Bulacan recognizes outstanding youth
Friday, 09 December 2011
Click here to view larger image.
YOUNG ACHIEVER. Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado, together with Sen. Allan Peter Cayetano awards Joyce Ching, one of the 46 awardees in the Gintong Kabataan Awards 2011 recently. Ching is awarded the special citation for the arts for her achievements as a young actress and for being an inspiration to her fellow youngsters. Also in the photo are Vice Gov. Daniel Fernando (far left) and Mayor James de Jesus of Calumpit, Bulacan (far right). View Larger Image.
CITY OF MALOLOS – The Provincial Government of Bulacan honored its outstanding youth in the Gintong Kabataan Awards (GKA) 2011 held at the Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center in this city recently.

Awardees include Carlo Jejomar Sanchez of St. Mary’s College of Baliwag and Jeramy Mendoza of the University of the Philippines-Diliman for academics; Gladys Rose Siducon of Baliwag (performing arts), Alexander Roxas of Sta. Maria (visual arts), and MHPNHS Performing Arts Group (group category) for arts and culture; Bienvenido Cruz of Bulakan for entrepreneur; Roy Gravador and the Kabataang Lingkod ng Calumpit (group category) for community service; Kathrina Ann Dela Cruz of Bocaue for professional worker and Jefree Nicolas of Guiguinto for skilled worker; Jessie Khing Lacuna of Pulilan and Malolos Shuttlers Inc. for sports; and SK Federation President Adrian Edsel Gonda and SK Barangay Council of Sto. Cristo for outstanding SK Officials.

Citations were also given to Xyriel Anne Manabat for being the Best Child Actor of the 36th Metro Manila Film Festival, Ferdinand Clemente for being the 7th Hall of Famer of Talentadong Pinoy, Czarina Gatbonton for winning as the Bb. Pilipinas International 2010, Brent Joanne Peñaflor for being the grand winner in the ABSCBN Star Circle Quest Kiddie Superstar, and other young Bulakenyo celebrities such as Joyce Giselle Ching, Jhake Angelo Vargas and Julius “Empoy” Marquez.

Senator Allan Peter Cayetano, as the guest speaker, encouraged the youth to continuously excel in their respective fields and help in nation-building.

Governor Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado believes that the award will continue to inspire the youth to standout in their endeavors.

“Ang mga natatanging kabataang pinarangalan ngayon ay nagsisilbing inspirasyon sa iba pang kabataang Bulakenyo. Gamitin ninyo ang lahat ng inyong talino, talento at mga natutunan upang magsilbing tungkong-kalan ng bagong lahing Bulakenyo ngayon, bukas at sa darating na panahon,” Alvarado added.

National examination topnotchers and supportive mayors were also recognized in the event.

Awardees received plaques, trophies and cash prizes.

The annual award is given by the Bulacan Provincial Government through the Provincial Youth, Sports, Employment, Arts Culture and Tourism Office (PYSEACTO) to young Bulakeño individuals and groups who have excelled in their respective fields. ###

Back to 2011 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan