Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
PGB, DepEd name outstanding teachers in Bulacan
Friday, 16 March 2012
CITY OF MALOLOS- The Provincial Government of Bulacan (PGB) and the Department of Education (DepEd) recognized the outstanding teachers in the province during the 22nd Bulacan Outstanding Administrators, Teachers and Supervisors (BOATS) Awarding Ceremonies held recently at the Bulacan Convention Center in this city.

Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado and Cavite Representative Lani Mercado, representative of Sen. Ramon “Bong” Revilla, Jr. led the conferring of awards to eight elementary school classroom teachers, two elementary school head teachers, three elementary school principals, three secondary school classroom teachers, one special citation education program supervisor and four for public school district supervisors or a total of 21 awards.

Named best in elementary school head teachers were Olivia M. Dela Pena of Mahabang Parang Elementary School, Sta. Maria District and Estelita C. Sarto of San Pablo Elementary School, Hagonoy East District.

For the outstanding elementary school classroom teacher award, the winners were Caroline V. Perez of San Ildefonso Elementary School; Elverita G. Collantes of Makinabang Elementary School, Baliwag; Amelita S. Tonido of Matias A. Fernando Memorial School, Angat; Nora J. Adriano of Tabang Elementary School, Bulakan; Emerita S. Cochon of Maguinao Elementary School, San Rafael; Maria Vilma A. Frondoso of Obando Central School, Analiza T. Yambao of Hangga Elementary School, Hagonoy and Jennifer V. Resare of Gabihan Elementary School, San Ildefonso.

Moreover, the elementary school principal award were given to Virginia S. Juan of Miguel M. Cruz Memorial School, Sta. Maria District; Cornelio R. Roque of San Jose Elementrary School, Hagonoy West and Jerry R. Camacho, Ed. D. of Lawa Elementary School, Meycauayan District.

In the secondary school classroom teacher award, the awardees were Viverly E. Mata of San Miguel National High School; Ronalyn R. Pidlaoan of Pulong Buhangin National High School and Bernard P. Mendoza of Vedasto R. Santiago National High School.

Special citation for education program supervisor award went to Consuelo del Rosario of DepEd Bulacan Division Office while the special citation for public school district supervisor awardees were Herminia Maala, Ph.D. of Angat District, Paulita Martin of Paombong District, Cecilia de Guzman of Sta. Maria District and Rufino Santos, Ed. D. of Marilao.

All the winners received medals, plaques and cash prize amounting to P10,000.

Meanwhile, coinciding the awarding was the oath taking ceremony of the new BOATS officers to Gov. Alvarado. ###

Back to 2012 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan