Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
Gov. Alvarado receives Ulirang Ama Awards 2012
Tuesday, 19 June 2012
Click here to view larger image.
ULIRANG AMA AWARDEE. Governor Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado receives the Ulirang Ama Award for government service from the National Mother’s Day and Father’s Day Foundation Incorporated at the Centennial Hall of the Manila Hotel on Sunday during the celebration of Father’s Day. View Larger Image.
CITY OF MALOLOS—Bulacan Governor Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado is one of the Ulirang Ama 2012 awardees.

Alvarado, together with Nueva Ecija 4th District Representative Rodolfo W. Antonino, Butil Party-list Representative Agapito H. Guanlao, Albay 3rd District Representative Reno G. Lim, Cainta (Rizal) Mayor Ramon A. Ilagan, and Puerto Princesa City Mayor Edward S. Hagedorn, was given the national citation in the field of government service at the Centennial Hall of the Manila Hotel on Sunday—father’s day.

The award was given by the National Mother’s Day and Father’s Day Foundation, Incorporated.

Customs Commissioner Rozzano Rufino “Ruffy” Biazon, representing President Benigno S. Aquino III in the event, said that the chief executive acknowledged the roles of parent’s in nation building by stating that “the men who brought the values of fatherhood did not only build a house but constructed a real home, and the awardees deserve to be given the honor.”

“Every single Filipino family must be a role model to raise a descent and good family life. We will see to it that no one will be neglected of benefits and concern from the government,” the president said in his message.

Awarded as Ulirang Ama ng Tahanan is Leopoldo Lagadia Jaramiel, a government office driver. On the other hand, the Ulirang Ama ng Angkan was awarded to Floro R. Yabyabin, and Angelo David Hizon Jr.

Other awardees are Justice Isaias P. Dicdican, Prosecutor General Claro A. Arellano, and Judge Florencio S. Arellano (Law and Judiciary), Dr. Nestor F. Venida (Medicine and Allied Sciences), Ramon A. Diaz (Arts and Culture), Criminal Investigation and Detection Group Chief Police Director Samuel Pagdilao Jr. (Law Enforcement ), Alan Lagos Allanigue and former Congressman Adolfo ‘Gerry’ R. Geronimo (Media and Journalism), Jose Pepito DG. Manio, Sotero Romualdo Esguerra and Bernardo Canlas Pamintuan (Socio Civic/Religious), and Victor Bunuan Valdepeñas, Rodolfo Toledo Yaya, Cornelio P. Mapa, and Roberto Reyes Laurel (Business and Industry).

Meanwhile, the National Mother’s Day and Father’s Day Foundation, Incorporated vowed to recognize other best Filipino fathers and mothers as they commit to support the administration of President Aquino.###

Back to 2012 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan