Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
Bulacan announces this year's Dangal ng Lipi awardees
Monday, 16 September 2013
Click here to view larger image.
BULACAN’S MODERN DAYS HEROES– 2013 Dangal ng Lipi awardees pose for a souvenir photo (L-R) Engr. Roderick M. dela Cruz, PC Supt. Enrico G. Salapong (Ret.), Gregoria G. Simbulan, Maria Susana “Toots” V. Ople, Denisa G. Reyes, Dr. Flaviana D. Hilario, Dr. Alberto J. De Leon, and Dr. Allan B. de Guzman. Also in the photo are (seated 4th from left) Vice Gov. Daniel Fernando, Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado and (standing from left) Board Members Mark Jerome Anthony Santiago, Enrique Dela Cruz, Michael Fermin, Therese Cheryll Ople, Felix Ople, Rino Castro and Ernesto Sulit. View Larger Image.
CITY OF MALOLOS— In recognition of the province’s outstanding sons and daughters, the Provincial Government of Bulacan (PGB) through the Provincial Planning and Development Office (PPDO) named the Dangal ng Lipi (DNL) awardees for this year last Sunday, September 15, 2013 at the The Pavilion, Hiyas ng Bulacan Convention Center in this city.

Coinciding with the 115th anniversary of the Malolos Congress, DILG Secretary Manuel “Mar” A. Roxas II, the Tanging Dangal ng Lipi and ten others were honored during the awards night for taking part in building the nation and be living inspirations to the Bulakenyo.

Prior to this, Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado and Vice Gov. Daniel Fernando presented to Roxas the "Tanging Dangal ng Lipi"award during the opening of the Singkaban Fiesta celebration last Monday.

Alvarado said that the DILG secretary is an epitome of an outstanding Bulakenyo and worthy of being awarded as the “Tanging Dangal ng Lipi” which is the highest honor given to a Bulakenyo by PGB.

Further, he said that all the awardees are worth lauding, for they did not only bring pride to Bulacan, they serve as role models to other Bulakenyos to strive hard and be the best in whatever field they have embarked on.

DNL 2013 winning rosters are Dr. Flaviana D. Hilario of Guiguinto (science and technology); Engr. Roderick M. Dela Cruz (Bulakenyo Expatriate) and Maria Susana “Toots” V. Ople of Hagonoy (public service); Dr. Allan B. De Guzman (education), Gregoria G. Simbulan (trade and industry) and Dr. Alberto J. De Leon of Baliwag (health); Engr. Francisco H. Duran of San Rafael (community service); P C/Supt. Enrico G. Salapong (Ret.) of Bulakan (professional); Denisa G. Reyes of Calumpit (arts and culture); and Vincent “Chot” P. Reyes of City of Malolos (sports).

DNL nominees underwent a thorough screening process.

The selection and conferment of the outstanding Bulakenyo started in 1974, known as the Natatanging Bulakenyo Award. ###

Back to 2013 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan