Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
CLRAA 2017 opens on February 5 in Bulacan
Thursday, 02 February 2017
Click here to view larger image.
View Larger Image.
CITY OF MALOLOS – The dream to be part of the Palarong Pambansa will begin in the province of Bulacan come February 5 as the Central Luzon Regional Athletic Association (CLRAA) Meet 2017 opens at the Bulacan Sports Complex in this city.

With the theme, “Achieving Stronger Union thru Friendly Sports Competition”, the Provincial Government of Bulacan and the Department of Education Schools Division Office (SDO) of Bulacan will host the CLRAA Meet 2017 in an aim to promote sportsmanship, good values and camaraderie among the delegates.

The opening program will start at 2 pm through a parade wherein Senator Richard Gordon is expected to grace the event as the keynote speaker.

Gov. Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado said that future champions are being molded through this friendly sports competitions and the province will support and help shape the future of these athletes.

“Taun-taon marami ang nakikilahok sa CLRAA at ito ay isang patunay na marami ang nangangarap, marami ang nagnanais na i-angat ang kanilang sarili at magbigay ng karangalan sa kani-kanilang bayan. We are always ready to help them reach and fulfill their dreams to the fullest of our abilities,” Alvarado said.

The game proper will start on February 6 to 10 in different playing venues wherein among the included sports events are Athletics, Arnis, Archery, Badminton, Baseball (EB), Baseball (SB), Basketball (SG/SB), Basketball (EB), Boxing, Chess, Football (EB), Football (SB), Gymnastics, Sepak Takraw, Softball (EG), Softball (SG), Swimming, Table Tennis, Taekwondo, Tennis, Volleyball, Futsal, Billiards, BOCCE, and Goal Ball.

Delegations that will compete in various sports events will come from City Divisions of Angeles, Balanga, Cabanatuan, Gapan, Mabalacat, Malolos, Meycauayan, Muñoz, Olongapo, San Fernando, San Jose, San Jose Del Monte, Tarlac and Divisions of Aurora, Bataan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales and Bulacan.

Back to 2017 News Archive Menu
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan