Home General Info Business Tourism Government Cities & Municipalities
History General Info Business Tourism Government
Fast Facts

Physical and Socio-Political

Land Area 5,210 has.
No. of Barangays 11
Population (2007) 56,258

Commerce and Industry

Major Industries:
Fishing, garments and food processing

Major Products:
Bakeries and Noodles

Political Subdivision

Obando is politically subdivided into the following 11 barangays:
1. Binuangan
2. Catanghalan
3. Hulo
4. Lawa
5. Paco
6. Pag-asa (formerly Poblacion)
7. Paliwas
8. Panghulo
9. Salambao
10. San Pascual
11. Tawiran

Contact Information

Municipal Officials:
Mayor Edwin C. Santos
Vice Mayor Arvin E. Dela Cruz

Mailing Address:
Arch. Armando C. de Guzman
Municipal Planning and Development Office
Obando, Bulacan 3021 Philippines

Contact Nos:
Tel. No.: +63(02) 352-1992 (MPDC Telefax)
© 2007 Provincial Government of Bulacan, Philippines. Developed by the Provincial Information Technology Office.
Experience Bulacan